Ellis General Dentistry

Dennis W. Ellis, DDS, PA

Meet Our Staff

Dr. Dennis Ellis

Hello, I am Dr. Ellis. I attended The Ohio State University for my undergraduate degree and then went on to graduate with a Masters degree in anatomy and physiology prior to entering dental school. I graduated from The Ohio State University College of Dentistry and moved my family to Chapel Hill to begin my dental career. I have been providing the Chapel Hill area with high-quality, complete dentistry for more than 30 years. I have a passion for providing the best care possible for my patients and manage my practice with honesty, excellence and integrity. I am dedicated to a comprehensive approach to dentistry. I employ the latest technology and consider both the functional and esthetic aspects of your smile while providing maximum patient comfort. I have maintained a high level of post graduate continuing education and am a fellow of the Academy of General Dentistry, a distinctive honor for dentists, and am a member of the American Dental Association and North Carolina Dental Society. I have studied at the prestigious Dawson Academy in Florida.

When not practicing dentistry, I enjoy spending time relaxing and traveling with my wife Linda, also from Columbus, Ohio. I have a strong interest in photography, and during football season, I turn into an avid Ohio State Buckeye fan. I enjoy being with my two daughters and three grandchildren who live in Raleigh. I am a devoted husband and grandfather, and I value my faith, family and church and live my personal and professional life with great joy and passion.

I am welcoming new patients to our practice of comprehensive and cosmetic dentistry.


I’m Tammi, one of Dr. Ellis’ assistants. I’ve been a dental assistant for over 19 years and have been with Dr. Ellis for over six years. I was born in Tennessee but was raised in Michigan where I received my RDA in assisting at Mott Community College. I also received a Bachelor’s in Health Science from the University of Michigan-Flint. I have two beautiful children, one in grade school and the other a freshman in college. I work at the Durham Rescue Mission dental clinic to provide dental care to the residents in the facility. I also work with the Army National Guard to provide dental care to the men and women who serve throughout North Carolina. So, if I had some spare time, I would love to read a good book and relax. 


Hi, I’m Tracey! I live in Positively Charming Mebane. I have recently moved back to the area from Atlanta, GA where I lived for 24 years. I have been an RDH for the past 25 years. I graduated from CPCC in Charlotte in 1992. Laughter is the best medicine, and I do a lot of that at this practice. Can’t wait to see ya in my chair!


Hello, my name is Heidi. I first started working with Dr. Ellis 32 years ago when he was located on Estes Drive. What a pleasure it is to be working with him and his team once again. I have been married to my great guy Gordo for 24 years. I graduated from the University of North Carolina with a bachelor of science degree in dental hygiene in 1981. I am a Tarheel working with a Buckeye. It is all good!


I’m Emily. I was born and raised in Chapel Hill and attended Guilford College in Greensboro, graduating with a Sociology/Psychology degree. Shortly after graduation, I enrolled in Culinary School at Alamance Community College. I also attended Heartwood Institute in California graduating with a degree in Holistic Healing and Whole Foods Nutrition. My background is cooking. I have worked for more than a decade in kitchens around the Triangle, preparing foods and learning the art of baking. Since early 2011, I have been working for Dr. Ellis getting to know all our wonderful patients! I look forward to meeting you and your family.


Hi! My name is Lacey. I have lived in the Raleigh/Durham area for the past six years and have been working with Dr. Ellis since January 2012. I graduated from Gardner-Webb University with a Bachelor of Arts in Electronic Publishing. In my free time I enjoy working out, running, baking, traveling, and spending time with my family and friends.